top of page

Executive Committee and Chapter Convenors

Executive Committee

Kylie Austin | President

University of Wollongong, NSW
kaustin@uow.edu.au

​Sonal Singh | Vice-President

University of Technology Sydney, NSW

sonal.singh@uts.edu.au

Amber Elliott | Secretary

Monash University, VIC
amber.elliott@monash.edu

Nicola Cull | Treasurer

Australian Catholic University, NSW

nicola.cull@acu.edu.au

Shannon Vincent | Public Officer

Australian Catholic University, NSW
shannon.vincent@acu.edu.au

​Ciaran Smyth | Membership Officer

Western Sydney University, NSW

c.smyth@westernsydney.edu.au

Ordinary Members

Erin Callaghan | Country Universities Centre (CUC)

Melissa Keenan | RMIT, VIC

Rehana Lakhani | Griffith, QLD

Sasha Peppinck | University of Western Australia, WA

Lara Rafferty | 
RMIT, VIC

Cara Scobie | Monash University, VIC

James Terry | University of Wollongong, NSW

Zain Warsi | University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Communications Coordinator

Katherine Munyard | info@ephea.org

Executive Leads

Shasha Ali | Exec Lead (EPHEA Conference)
Waipapa Taumata Rau - University of Auckland, NZshasha.ali@auckland.ac.nz

Smoxi Chen | Exec Lead (Mentoring)
RMIT, VIC
smoxi.chen@rmit.edu.au

Jindri De Silva | Exec Lead (Advocacy and Chapters)

Macquarie University, NSW
jindri.desilva@mq.edu.au


Stuart Dinmore | Exec Lead (Professional Development)
University of South Australia, SA
stuart.dinmore@unisa.edu.au

Verity Firth | Exec Lead (Advocacy)
University of New South Wales, NSW

v.firth@unsw.edu.au

Kate Flynn | Exec Lead (Advocacy and Chapters)

University of Melbourne, VIC
kate.flynn1@unimelb.edu.au


Joe Llewellyn | Exec Lead (NZ)
University of Otago, NZ
joe.llewellyn@otago.ac.nz

Darlene McLennan | Exec Lead (Chapters)
University of Tasmania, TAS
darlene.mclennan@utas.edu.au


Amanda Moors-Mailei | Exec Lead (Pacific)University of Technology Sydney, NSWamanda.moors-mailei@uts.edu.au

Bron Williams | Exec Lead (Mentoring)
Western Sydney University, NSW
b.willliams@westernsydney.edu.au

Exec Lead (Recognition) | Currently vacant 

Contact EPHEA Executive Committee members via the linked email addresses, or at info@ephea.org.

Committee members and office bearers have responsibilities, in-depth information about this can be found at our roles and responsibilities page.

Chapters and convenors

Most states and territories have a local chapter where equity practitioners  can discuss local issues and network formally or informally. New Zealand also had its own Chapter for New Zealand and Pacific region practitioners.

 

The opportunity to connect and participate in local networking opportunities between the biennial conferences is important for equity practitioners working in isolation.  Issues relevant to all members can then be conveyed to the EPHEA Committee for action as appropriate.

GRANTS

EPHEA offers chapters access to funds to support local initiatives to support and strengthen state-based activity.

Submissions for funds are opened annually, or chapters can contact info@ephea.org with an outline of their request.    

VACANCIES

Contact us if you are interested in filling a Chapter Convenor vacancy. You must be an EPHEA member and reside in that state, territory or country.

CHAPTER CONVENORS

ACT: Laurie Poretti, University of Canberra

​NSW: Nicola Cull, Australian Catholic University

QLD: Currently vacant

SA: Sarah Hattam, University of South Australia
Stuart Dinmore, University of South Australia

​TAS: Amelia Dowe, University of Tasmania;
Darlene McLennan, University of Tasmania

NT: Currently vacant


VIC: Melissa Lowe, Swinburn University of Technology
Join the VIC EPHEA listserv by emailing majordomo@deakin.edu.au and with "subscribe
vict-eophe" in the body of the email.

 

WA: Sasha Peppinck, University of Western Australia;

Nurul Huda Sanny Yap, Curtin University

 

New Zealand: Joseph Llewellyn, University of Otago​

bottom of page