top of page

Executive Committee and Chapter Convenors

Executive Committee

Kylie Austin | President

University of Wollongong, NSW

Verity Firth | Vice-President

University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Sonal Singh | Treasurer

University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Amber Elliott | Secretary

Monash University, VIC

Bronwyn Williams | Public Officer

Western Sydney University, NSW

​Jimzeena LeCerf | Membership Officer

Southern Cross University, NSW

Katherine Munyard | 
Communications Coordinator

Contact EPHEA Executive Committee members via the linked email addresses, or at

Committee members and office bearers have responsibilities, in-depth information about this can be found below.

Smoxi Chen | Ordinary member


Victoria Drury | Ordinary member

Southern Cross University, NSW​​

Kate Flynn | Ordinary member

University of Melbourne, VIC

Joseph Llewellyn | Ordinary member

University of Otago, NZ

Amanda Moors-Mailei | Ordinary member

University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Sasha Peppinck | Ordinary member

The University of Western Australia, WA

Lara Rafferty | Ordinary member


Chris Ronan | Ordinary member

Country Universities Centre

Ciaran Smyth | Ordinary member

Western Sydney University, NSW

James Terry | Ordinary member

University of Wollongong, NSW

Zain Warsi | Ordinary member

University of Technology Sydney, NSW

Chapters and convenors

Most states and territories have a local chapter where equity practitioners  can discuss local issues and network formally or informally. New Zealand also had its own Chapter for New Zealand and Pacific region practitioners.


The opportunity to connect and participate in local networking opportunities between the biennial conferences is important for equity practitioners working in isolation.  Issues relevant to all members can then be conveyed to the EPHEA Committee for action as appropriate.


EPHEA offers chapters access to funds to support local initiatives to support and strengthen state-based activity.

Submissions for funds are opened annually, or chapters can contact with an outline of their request.    


Contact us if you are interested in filling a Chapter Convenor vacancy. You must be an EPHEA member and reside in that state, territory or country.


ACT: Laurie Poretti, University of Canberra

​NSW: Nicola Cull, Australian Catholic University

QLD: Sharlene Gordon, University of Southern Queensland

SA: Sarah Hattam, University of South Australia
Stuart Dinmore, University of South Australia

​TAS: Amelia Dowe, University of Tasmania;
Darlene McLennan, University of Tasmania

NT: Currently vacant

VIC: Melissa Lowe, Swinburn University of Technology
Join the VIC EPHEA listserv by emailing and with "subscribe
vict-eophe" in the body of the email.


WA: Sasha Peppinck, University of Western Australia;

Nurul Huda Sanny Yap, Curtin University


New Zealand: Joseph Llewellyn, University of Otago​

bottom of page