Chapters and convenors

 

 

Most states and territories have a local chapter where equity practitioners  can discuss local issues and network formally or informally.

 

New Zealand also had its own Chapter for New Zealand and Pacific region practitioners.

 

This is especially important for equity practitioners working in isolation and to facilitate local networking opportunities between the biennial conference. Issues relevant to all members can then be conveyed to the EPHEA Committee for action as appropriate.

 

If you have questions about Chapters please contact us

 

Find your Chapter convenor/s are:

NT Convenor

Currently vacant*

 

VIC Convenor

Convenor

Kim Reyes, RMIT

kim.reyes@rmit.edu.au

 

To join the VIC EOPHEA listserv, email majordomo@deakin.edu.au

and in the body of the email, write subscribe vict-eophe

 

WA Convenors

Elisa McGowan, UWA

Ph: +61 8 6488 3646

elisa.mcgowan@uwa.edu.au

Jaz Norris, Curtin University

Ph: +61 8 9266 1923

jaz.norris@curtin.edu.au

New Zealand Convenor

Cathie Walsh, Vice-President

University of Auckland, NZ

cathie.walsh@auckland.ac.nz

*Talk to us about becoming a convenor.

 

ACT Convenor

Laurie Poretti, University of Canberra

Phone 02 6201 2333

laurie.poretti@canberra.edu.au

NSW Convenor

Kylie Austin, University of Wollongong
Ph: + 61 2 4252-8885

kaustin@uow.edu.au

 

QLD Convenor

Martina Donaghy, Griffith University

m.donaghy@griffith.edu.au

SA Convenor

Lisa O'Neill, Flinders University

Ph: +61 8 8201 3735

lisa.oneill@flinders.edu.au

TAS Convenors

Jacinta Vanderfeen, University of Tasmania

Ph: +61 3 64 30 4505

 jacinta.vanderfeen@utas.edu.au

 

Darlene McLennan, University of Tasmania

+61 3 6324 3758 

darlene.mclennan@utas.edu.au

 

 

Grants for local chapters

 

EPHEA offers chapters access to funds to support local initiatives to support and strengthen state-based activity.

If your Chapter is interested in applying for these funds please contact our info@ephea.org

Apply here for 2019

EPHEA acknowledges the Traditional Owners throughout Australia and recognises their continuing connection to land, waters and community.

We pay our respects to them and their cultures; and to elders past, present and future.

© 2018 EPHEA          www.ephea.org          Contact us     ABN 83 569 274 192         

@TherealEPHEA                  www.linkedin.com/in/ephea/